Michael W. Smith - Glory

SKU No : 856762003007

Availability: Available

Publishers: SALVATION
Author: Michael W. Smith
Quick Overview

One of contemporary Christian music’s most enduring and beloved artists, Michael W. Smith presents the highly anticipated instrumental follow-up to his 2000 RIAA Gold-selling album, Freedom. Titled Glory, this project is Smith’s 23rd career record. Recorded with a 65-piece orchestra at London’s prestigious AIR Studios (Andrew Lloyd Webber, Peter Gabriel, Pirates of the Caribbean, “The Chronicles of Narnia: The Voyage of the Dawn Treader”), Glory was arranged by Smith’s longtime friend David Hamilton and features a moving collection of original music. Included on the album, produced by Smith, are “Glory – The Overture,” “The Patriot,” “Heroes,” “Whitaker’s Wonder,” “Redemption,” “Atonement,” “The Romance,” “The Tribute” and a larger-than-life symphonic version of “Agnus Dei.” When Michael W. Smith sets out to record an album, the end result usually has lyrics to help the listener discern the "inspiration" for the record... but when he records an instrumental it's not as easy to hear what inspired it... Below you can listen to the samples of each song and read about what inspired Michael to write them.

RM24.90 RM5.00Save 80%

Categories :Music, Instrumental

"Track Listings; 1. Glory Overture 2. Patriot 3. Heroes 4. Forever 5. The Blessing 6. Whitaker's Wonder 7. Joy Follows Suffering 8. Glory Battle 9. Atonement 10. Redemption 11. The Romance 12. The Tribute/Agnus Dei"