Newsboys : Born Again (CD Album)

SKU No : 804147152123

Availability: Available

Publishers: EMI - CMG
Author: Newboys
Quick Overview

PRODUCT OVERVIEW The GRAMMY®-nominated and Dove Award-winning band newsboys has achieved what few artists have in their lifetime. They have sold over 6.5 million units, garnered five Gold albums and 26 #1 hits, and are renown for their heart-pumping live shows. Now, newsboys are more eager than ever to release their 15th studio project, BORN AGAIN, on July 13th courtesy of inpop records. When longtime members Jody Davis (guitar), Jeff Frankenstein (keys) and Duncan Phillips (drums) welcomed the vocal strengths, writing talents and boundless energy of Michael Tait (of the platinum-selling trio dc Talk) to the band in 2009, newsboys and their fans began to relish the positives and possibilities of this brand new start. Tait immediately, and easily, became part of the unique and tight newsboys unit. With headlining gigs across the U.S. and Canada along with a brand new stage show, the band is embarking on a momentous year with BORN AGAIN, a project chock full of fresh and innovative tunes. With songs penned by The Write Bros* (who also produced the project), newsboys, Mark Stuart, Steve Taylor and more, BORN AGAIN lives out its title with songs such as “When The Boys Light Up” and "Way Beyond Myself," as well as a new recording of "Jesus Freak" featuring KJ-52. The project has already garnered its first No. 1 radio single with "Born Again," which is also one of the top-selling songs on iTunes' Singles chart. “Born Again” is also the project’s first music video and the perfect match to share footage of newsboys building houses in Mexico’s poverty stricken Baja Peninsula. The video, which can be viewed on the homepage of www.newsboys.com has been seen by thousands thanks to its airing during the band’s past shows and is already impacting concertgoers on how they can do something for those less fortunate. For years now the band has been serving the people of this Third World setting by constructing hundreds of homes, and plans are set for more than 2,000 fans to join newsboys this summer for ministry efforts.

RM39.90 RM5.00Save 87%

 Track Listings: 

1.  Born Again

2.  One Shot

3.  Way Beyond Myself

4.  Impossible

5.  When The Boys Light Up

6.  Build Us Back

7.  Escape

8.  Miracles

9.  Running To You

10. On Your Knees

11. Mighty To Save

12. Jesus Freak